Sign Up Time – Aussie Author Challenge 2015

This year I have decided to participate in a number of reading challenges – today I am signing up for the Aussie Author Challenge -click this link to join me. This challenge is  hosted by Booklover Book Reviews . I am going to try and be better organised this year and set up a page for each challenge linking to my review. Ready? Start reading.

Aussie Author Challenge 2015

 

There are 3 levels of the challenge and I have decided to go for the Kangaroo – this will extend my reading habits in 2015 whilst supporting Australian authors.

Challenge Period: 1 January 2015 – 31 December 2015

WALLABY
– Read and review 3 titles written by Australian authors, of which at least 1 of those authors are female, at least 1 of those authors are male, and at least 1 of those authors are new to you;
– Fiction or non-fiction, any genre.

WALLAROO
– Read and review 6 titles written by Australian authors, of which at least 2 of those authors are female, at least 2 of those authors are male, and at least 2 of those authors are new to you;
– Fiction or non-fiction, at least 2 genres.

KANGAROO
– Read and review 12 titles written by Australian Authors of which at least 4 of those authors are female, at least 4 of those authors are male, and at least 4 of those authors are new to you;
– At least 6 fiction and at least 2 non-fiction, and at least 2 titles first published in 2014 or 2015.

9 thoughts on “Sign Up Time – Aussie Author Challenge 2015

  1. I think it’s great that you’ve signed up for these challenges, Carol. And the Aussie Author challenge gives you lots of options. I’ll be looking forward to seeing what you think of what you read.

  2. This is a great challenge. I look forward to your reviews. I shall probably be doing the challenge I started too late in the year last year to complete, but starting now, gives me time. Good luck and have fun!

    • Jo I have a few books sitting on my desk that I might be able to start the challenge with — Useful – Deborah Oswald, Joes Fruit and Veg Shop – Zoe Boccabella, Clade- James Bradley, and a few autobiographies …looking forward to starting soon.

Leave a Reply

