To Sleep Or Not To Sleep That Is The Question?

Does the full moon play havoc with your sleep cycles? It does me.  Last night I tossed and turned, got up, had a hot drink, went back to bed…tossed  a bit more…got up…till 5.30am at which point exhausted I slept til about 10.00am. Now I am just about ready for  a nap.  Does any one else suffer the pull of the moon (my husband suffers by default) ?

The Full Moon Has Risen Over Cowaramup Western Australia

The Full Moon Has Risen Over Cowaramup Western Australia

 

 

14 thoughts on “To Sleep Or Not To Sleep That Is The Question?

  1. I have several friends who are nurses and in the Police Force and they always tell me how their work increases around the time of a full moon. More accidents, more domestic violence etc. definitely something strange going on.

  2. Oh, that’s a lovely shot, Carol! And I think the full moon can really play havoc with one’s sleep cycle. It’s one reason I have darkening shades in the bedroom. It’s easier to sleep that way.

  3. I didn’t sleep until after 3am this morning / last night – but I’ve been sleeping particularly badly for ages and last night was worse cos I have some work stuff playing on my mind. I had a week recently where I didn’t (ever) get to sleep before 2am. I’m hoping it’s all temporary!

    Hope you sleep better tonight!

  4. When I started to work with boys with behavioural problems, the staff told me that things always escalated at the time of the full moon. I didn’t believe them at first, but it definitely seemed to be true. And a full moon combined with high winds made things even worse. So I think it might affect more than just sleep patterns… weird, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

