My Twist On Shakshuka – A Breakfast Treat!

Back to the abundance of tomatoes and capsicum (bell peppers)  – my daughter was recently in Sydney on holidays had Shahshuka for breakfast in a restaurant  and recommended I give this a try- after a little research I found several recipes on the net that sounded useful.  I had most of the ingredients – tomatoes, garlic, capsicum, cumin, but not  the Pilpelchuma (the best I can describe it as – a type of hot sauce?) but I did have Kasundi (click here for the recipe I used.) So after about 20 minutes of cooking I was ready to drop my eggs into the pan to cook in the tomato/capsicum mixture. YUM. It is recommended that you serve with Labneh  (Greek style yoghurt works too).

 

IMG_2775

Shakshuka with a twist – breakfast delight

 

4 thoughts on “My Twist On Shakshuka – A Breakfast Treat!

Leave a Reply

