One Pot Chicken With Smoked Spices: Secrets From My Indian Family Kitchen – Anjali Pathak

Another simple, quick and delicious recipe from my new favourite recipe book…my twist was to use home grown purple skinned white fleshed sweet potatoes rather than potatoes (It is what I had available – the gardener picked them for me 5 minutes before I added to the pot)  Photographer could do with taking a bit more care! 🙂 But yummy all the same.

 

IMG_2778

One Pot Chicken With Smoked Spices

 

8 thoughts on “One Pot Chicken With Smoked Spices: Secrets From My Indian Family Kitchen – Anjali Pathak

  1. Mmmm! You are doing a good job of talking me into this book – are all the recipes for large quantities – ie 4-6 portions? If so, are they mostly freezable?

    • Usually about 4 portions but – the salmon I made for two, the chicken one pot leftovers are great as a spicy chickeny soup (in fact the flavours improve a day or two later) , dhals freeze well, chicken tikka etc freezes well. I have made lots of meals from this book and all are yum.

      • I have an Indian cookbook that I adore but it’s all feast-size stuff – 8-10 portions. Even though they can mostly be frozen it’s too much, and I’m rubbish at converting/reducing recipes. Might give this one a try… 🙂

  2. This really is a scrumptious-sounding book, Carol! You’re tempting me, too! And from what you’ve shared, the recipes don’t look particularly hard, either, which is great.

Leave a Reply

