Friday Freebie

 Friday 22nd of May Give Away!

Secrets From MY Indian Family Kitchen - Anjali Pathak - Hachette Australia

Secrets From My Indian Family Kitchen – Anjali Pathak – Hachette Australia

Welcome to my Friday Give Away post. As regular followers of my blog may have noticed I have been intoxicated with the wonderful recipes from the cook book Secrets From My Indian Family Kitchen by Anjali Pathak.  Here are just a few of the of dishes I made recently  from the book for a family lunch for ten. It was delicious!

I would like you to have the opportunity to try some of these recipes too. The lovely people at Hachette  Australia have given me two copies of this wonderful book to give away – all you need to is tell me in the comments section of my post ( F/book or Blog) what your favourite Indian recipe is. This giveaway is open to Australian residents and entries will close on Monday the 25th May and winners notified on Tuesday 26th of May.

27 thoughts on “Friday Freebie

    • Thanks Margot – this is a book I highly recommend. I wish it was an international giveaway but it is a “copy rights” issue. One day I imagine we will all be able to buy/read/play/listen to anything from any where in the world on the same release date.

  1. What a lovely giveaway, thank you! I am addicted to Butter Chicken although I have never actually tried to make it myself. Maybe this book will get me over my irrational fear of cooking Indian food myself. (I have made some roasted cumin-spiced cauliflower…does that count?) Thanks again!

  2. Oh YuM’! How to pick a favourite? Massamam, though I am not sure it is of Indian origin? Indian food is my favourite comfort food…Any Curry, but I always must have a Dahl as a side dish:) Who doesn’t love a good Butter Chicken?! Would love a chance to cook some more 🙂

  3. I adore a good Lamb Rogan Josh with Garlic Naan bread, perfect for a cold winters night & a glass of great red wine too of course! Fingers crossed 😊

  4. Great giveaway, my favourite Indian dish is chicken butter cream with kashmiri naan bread from Bedi’s restaurant in South Melbourne, delicious!!

  5. Oh what a great giveaway and I’m so glad to discover your blog! My favourite Indian recipe is Chicken Shajahani yum yum! And I love to eat it with a paneer naan (heaven) but I buy those from my local Indian takeaway place, I have yet to try making my own. Would love this recipe book to try out some new dishes, Indian is one of my favourite cuisines! 🙂

  6. Butter chicken is a family favourite of ours. Pathaks are a base we use sometimes use, knowing that Anjali has the knowledge and quality that comes through generations of experience this book would hold alot of great recipe ideas that hopefully I can try at home soon.

Leave a Reply

