Friday Freebie

Friday 5th of June 2015 Give Away

Book cover The Mountain Story

Welcome to this Friday’s giveaway. Today I have  a copy of the haunting novel The Mountain Story by Lori Lansens to offer to you courtesy of the publisher Simon & Schuster Australia. To be eligible for this giveaway please answer the following question in the comments on this blog or my face book post. ( This giveaway is open to Australian residents only but please don’t let that stop anyone from joining this discussion) “Who narrates the you tube book trailers for this release?” I loved these trailers, so evocative and atmospheric.

Here is the link to all three book trailers: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLYt10aAE0-W24LiSYLqF8rTixae_rnvqC

 

The give away closes Midnight Monday the 8th of June and the winner will be randomly selected and notified the following day. Happy listening and good luck.

 

 

 

Winner announced click here. 

 

 

 

22 thoughts on “Friday Freebie

  1. Pick me! I didn’t request this book as I wasn’t sure it was for me, but I’ve been tempted now I’ve read others’ reviews.

    Answer… Lori Lansens!

      • this from a Google search : Corey Brill is an actor, known for The Normal Heart (2014), Welcome to Eltingville (2002) and The Walking Dead (2010).
        but the reason I chose him is that he narrates the audio book of The Mountain
        and that’s Corey BRill ie not Corey Bill

      • Nope it isn’t him….have you listened to the audio book – I think this novel would be prefect for that platform. The narrator of the book trailers – is American and about 40 years old and has made many guest appearances on TV shows/movies and is on one long running crime series I think they might be up to series 11 now ( but I haven’t watched it for a long time now) – I think we have all read at least one of the books that preceded the TV show.

Leave a Reply

