Post Script: Fixed In Blood – T E Woods

The Fixer is back!

fixed in blood

Fixed in Blood

A Justice Novel (Mort Grant #4)

T. E. Woods

Random House Publishing Group

Alibi

ISBN: 9781101886564

 

Description:

Perfect for fans of Jeff Lindsay’s Dexter thrillers and the novels of Lisa Gardner and Karin Slaughter, the gritty, action-packed Justice series continues as a depraved mind taunts those who seek retribution on both sides of the law.

 

I become whatever they want. Whatever they need.

Seattle Chief of Detectives Mort Grant is still reeling from losing his daughter—again. When Allie first walked back into his life, breaking years of silence, he could hardly believe his luck. And after hearing her story, Mort tried to do everything in his power to keep her safe. The only person he trusted with Allie’s life was The Fixer. But, for the first time, The Fixer let him down.

Now Mort has been called in on a gruesome murder case: a beautiful young woman found in a ravine, her body riddled with stab wounds. Within twenty-four hours, the police uncover a snuff film depicting her murder, the killer’s face always just out of shot. When a second body and video are discovered, Mort knows this is no ordinary case.

From a chain of sleazy payday loan shops to the dark underworld of the sex-slave trade, Mort’s chasing a twisted menace to hell and back. But he’s not the only one. Once again, The Fixer is on the hunt—and she’s desperate to make things right.

 

My View:

Plenty of action, plot twists, mystery and the protagonists we all love – Mort and Dr Lydia aka The Fixer; both have the same goals but different methods of achieving them. I am so pleased The Fixer is on this case; I love hearing her particularly realistic and sensible discussion with her clients, I love her need to establish justice. The Fixer is a great protagonist – she has the time and money to dig deep, to chase the details that will help solve the puzzles. She is smart, determined, vulnerable and flawed. A great heroine.

There are moral dilemmas, mob hits, drug lords, manipulation, abuse and thuggery, snuff films, PTSD and l family/relationship issues. I guess you could day this novel has it all. When I read The Unforgivable Fix I said that was the best in the series – that position has now been trumped by this book! I can’t wait for the next in the series.

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “Post Script: Fixed In Blood – T E Woods

  1. I’ve heard of this series, Carol, and people like yourself, whose opinions I respect, tell me it’s good. This is great review as ever, too. I must confess though that it just doesn’t sound like my cuppa. I may try the series at some point, and I’m very glad you enjoy it as much as you do. But to be perfectly candid, I think I’ll wait…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s