Friday Freebie

Friday the 10th of July 2015 Give Away

Book Cover: A Time To Run  - J M Peace: Pan Macmillan

It is Friday and I am delighted to announce another opportunity for another give away. Thanks to the generous people at Pan Macmillan I have one copy of the debut crime fiction novel A Time to Run by J M Peace. As regulars readers of my blog will already know Jay is a serving Queensland police officer who draws on real life policing protocols and personal experiences in her writing. For your chance to checkout this stunning new voice in Australian police procedurals simply answer this question in the comments on my blog or f/b page ” Who are your top 5 Australian crime fiction authors?” (sorry this giveaway is only open to Australian residents but don’t let that stop you joining in the discussion about your favourite Australian crime authors.)

This give away will end Midnight Monday 13th July and I will contact the randomly drawn winner on the following Tuesday. Good luck.

15 thoughts on “Friday Freebie

  1. Michael Robotham is on top of my list and I love Leah Gerritano’s work, but I haven’t read that many other Australian crime writers. Sounds like I need to check out JM Peace’s work though after your review.

    • I love Michael Rowbotham too Lily, and I must confess I haven’t read any Leah Gerritano’s – is she the same woman who hosted some sort of true crime series quite awhile back? Other Aussies crime writers to try PD Martin, Alan Carter, Tony Cavanaugh, Peter Corris, Jaye Ford, Robert Gott, Katherine Howell….and there is more 🙂 and more 🙂

  2. This request had me running to my good reads Aussie author shelf….Favourites would be Jaye Forde, Kathryn Fox, Karen Davis, Kathryn Howell, Candice Fox. But it makes me realise I’ve read so many more and even some you mentioned above.

  3. robert g Barrett and Tara Moss are the only two I can think of that I’ve read. There are a couple that the others have mentioned that I’d like to check out but haven’t as yet. A time to run looks awesome.

  4. Hi Carol, thanks for this great giveaway! Listing my top 5 Australian crime fiction authors is pretty easy really – we have so many fabulous ones!

    Michael Robotham
    Karen M. Davis
    Vicki Tyley
    Malla Nunn
    Helen Goltz
    Kerry Greenwood
    Garry Disher
    Katherine Howell
    Kathryn Fox
    Sandy Curtis
    Wendy James

    Oops it seems I can’t count 😉 Sorry!! But there are many more 🙂

    • Hi Brenda – thanks for stopping by. Some great authors here – Garry Disher is an author I will add to my list of must reads…there are a few here I have not heard of before, thanks for sharing. Michael Rowbotham has a new one out very soon I believe- I cant wait for that.

Leave a Reply

