Post Script: Evil Games – Angela Marsons

My apologies Angela Marsons…

Cover Evil Games

Evil Games – a D.I. Kim Stone Novel

Angela Marsons

Bookouture

ISBN: 9781909490956

 

Description:

The greater the evil, the more deadly the game…

When a rapist is found mutilated in a brutal attack, Detective Kim Stone and her team are called in to bring a swift resolution. But, as more vengeful killings come to light, it soon becomes clear that there is someone far more sinister at work.

With the investigation quickly gathering momentum, Kim soon finds herself exposed to great danger and in the sights of a lethal individual undertaking their own twisted experiment.

Up against a sociopath who seems to know her every weakness, for Detective Stone, each move she makes could be deadly. As the body count starts to mount, Kim will have to dig deeper than ever before to stop the killing. And this time – it’s personal.

 

Fans of Rachel Abbott, Val McDermid and Mark Billingham will be gripped by this exceptional new voice in British crime fiction.

 

My View:

Before I say anything else I must apologise to Angela Marsons – I downloaded this ebook months ago…and then it sat on my e-reader – sad, isolated, lonely and forgotten – until last night. I wish I knew then what I know now – what a great read!!! Unfortunately I had no awareness of this author and did not even realise this was the second book in the series (which didn’t matter at all – it can easily be read as a standalone). And so I let it sit, forgotten.  What a mistake!  Now I want to read the first book, Silent Scream, as soon as possible.

This book – gripping, intense, empathetic characters, heinous crimes with a glimmer of optimism woven into the narrative and enough threads left dangling to ensure you look out for the next in the series. And as a bonus the female protagonist is strong, intelligent and intuitive and a dog lover- what more could you want? The next book perhaps?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Post Script: Evil Games – Angela Marsons

Leave a Reply

