TIPS FOR MAKING THE MOST OF YOUR COLOURING BOOK

Read the tips and tricks here, thanks Monique for doing the prep work…I am jumping onto this band wagon – expect a colouring in book review from me soonish 🙂

Write Note Reviews

Searching through an op shop years ago, I found a workbook that was designed to help people pray using colour. I was going through an extremely challenging time and the concept struck a chord in me; I was already interested in art as a therapy, and I could see how colour could help focus the spirit on reflection, relaxation and letting go, among other things. The book is long gone, lost over a couple of house moves, but since then I have often turned to art therapy as a way to relax myself and take my mind off worries; for me, drawing mandalas is particularly good.

Sometimes, though, it’s nice to have the therapy without having to plan out the art and that’s where colouring books for adults make great therapy. I bought one for my mother last year and since then, these books are everywhere. Not long ago, Murdoch Books sent me…

View original post 488 more words

9 thoughts on “TIPS FOR MAKING THE MOST OF YOUR COLOURING BOOK

  1. It’s a trend here too at the moment and I have been tempted. I’m not at all artistic but that’s the joy of things like this or cross-stitich – you don’t have to be. I’ll be interested to hear how you get on…

  2. Pingback: Colour Me Relaxed! | Ms M's Bookshelf

Leave a Reply

