Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies – David Herbert’s Best Home Cooking – David Herbert

I made these delicious and simple to make cookies/biscuits as a snack to refuel the engines of the hard workers making daughter’s new house ready to move into (the workers – husband, daughter and myself)  🙂  There is a fence to keep the Dempsey Dog in – needed  immediately, some bricks to the front door (to stop the sand and grit getting in until the gardens are established, painting, sweeping, mopping… packing, unpacking….), a busy week ahead! A cup of coffee and a Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie  –  are just what is needed to keep us going. (These are meant to last 5 days in an airtight container – but I think that is wrong   – I think 2 days at the most!!) In fact I might just need to try one now.

 

Chewy Choc Chip Cookies

David Herbert’s Best Home Cooking – David Herbert, Lantern. Penguin Aust.

6 thoughts on “Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies – David Herbert’s Best Home Cooking – David Herbert

    • Mine is bare now…well actually I tell a lie – I have just, as in I have just tried the first one- husband has tried two, made a batch of David Herbert’s Little Coconut Cakes – and they turned out perfect! There are more of his recipes I am going to try too – they are so easy to make.

Leave a Reply

