Lemon Tart – BakeClass – Anneka Manning

When I first got the BakeClass cook book I was attracted to the picture and recipe for Lemon Tart, I just needed an excuse to make it. As the lemon tree is  offering up a few lemons at the moment and with visitors coming over for dinner I thought this is a great opportunity to try this recipe.

 

I made the sweet shortcrust pastry in my food processor – so easy and quick.  Next bake blind – then pour the lemon mixture in and finish cooking- easy- and the taste – tangy lemon – perfect with cream or vanilla bean ice cream.

 

Lemon Tart

Lemon Tart

6 thoughts on “Lemon Tart – BakeClass – Anneka Manning

Leave a Reply

