White Chocolate Butterfly Cakes – Anneka Manning – BakeClass

BakeClass Cover_Jacket

Bakeclass- Anneka Manning – Murdoch Books

Today I made White Chocolate Butterfly Cakes – we tasted some for afternoon tea and the others will be frozen

(before cutting and filling) for next weekend when we have a few visitors arriving.

These are my favourite cup cakes – until I made these today I didn’t realise the flavour was from the melted white chocolate ads so much flavour -I  thought it was just from the vanilla.

Cut off the top – add a dollop of thickened cream or cream fraiche and some berry jam then add the “wings” – dust with icing sugar.

white chocolate butterfly cake 001

4 thoughts on “White Chocolate Butterfly Cakes – Anneka Manning – BakeClass

  1. Carol, since buying this book I’ve made the Raspberry coconut slice, the one bowl chocolate cupcakes, and very successfully made the shortcrust pastry as a base for a quiche last night. I’ve always struggled with pastry but this recipe was a winner! Again thanks for recommending this great book Carol.

    • The rapsberry coconut slice is on my list to make – it used to be a favourite when I was a kid. The one bowl chocolate cupcakes -will make for Easter guests. I have made the sweet pastry and that worked well and have made some shortcrust and frozen it ready for the next time I need it. Glad you have found this useful.

Leave a Reply

