Post Script: I Love You, Good Night – Jon Buller, Susan Schade

i-love-you-good-night

I Love You, Good Night

Jon Buller & Susan Schade

Illustrated by Bernadette Pons

Simon and Schuster

Little Simon

ISBN: 9781442485396

 

Description:

There are so many ways to say I love you—discover them all in this oversize edition of a bedtime favourite.

 

I love you like I love blueberry pancakes!

I love you like I love strawberry milk shakes!

I love you like frogs love flies!

I love you like pigs love pies!

 

In this sweet and simple board book, a mother mouse tells her wee one just how much she loves her…in twelve different ways! Some ways are silly, some are heartfelt, but all of them evoke unconditional affection. This oversize edition of a classic story is ideal for bedtime or naptime.

 

My View:

Gorgeous! Perfect for this grandmama to read to her grandson!

I just love everything about this book – the images are simple, cute and colourful, the sentiment is divine and it is cardboard book – our favourite type of book.  I love reading this to my grandson – sometimes silly, always fun, happy rhyming prose – great aid for language development and a wonderful way to tell your child you love them each day (probably more like several times a day – this book is sure to become a favourite) . Parent, grandparent, aunty or the like…this book is for you.

 

4 thoughts on “Post Script: I Love You, Good Night – Jon Buller, Susan Schade

  1. What a lovely book, Carol! And isn’t it nice to find something to read with the little ones? This one looks absolutely terrific, and I bet your little guy is going to love it, if you’re not already reading it to him.

Leave a Reply

