Seeds, Seeds and Nuts

Real Delicious Cover

More baking – brought to you by Chrissy Freer’s Real Delicious; Seed and Parmesan Crackers p.110 ( my first and not my last attempt at making crackers – these are divine!)  and Seed and Nut Bars  p.111

These both taste fab ! And so easy to make I wonder why I haven’t tried these before.  The crackers are vegetarian (if you use Parmesan made with non animal rennet), the Seed and Nut bars are like an exotic, healthy, peanut free, brittle –  I used rice malt syrup instead of honey (a personal preference as I am allergic to honey) and used a mix of raw unsalted nuts, sunflower, sesame, pumpkin (pepitas) and chia seeds, macadamia oil ( my favourite oil to cook with)  and a few spices…so easy!

 

Seed and Parmesan Crackers and Seed & Nut Bars

 

2 thoughts on “Seeds, Seeds and Nuts

Leave a Reply

