Post Script: I See You – Clare Mackintosh

This one goes straight onto the ‘Best Reads of 2017’ list

i-see-you

I See You

Clare Mackintosh

Sphere

Hachette Australia

ISBN: 9780751554120

 

Description:

You do the same thing every day.

 

You know exactly where you’re going.

 

You’re not alone.

 

When Zoe Walker sees her photo in the classifieds section of a London newspaper, she is determined to find out why it’s there. There’s no explanation: just a website, a grainy image and a phone number. She takes it home to her family, who are convinced it’s just someone who looks like Zoe. But the next day the advert shows a photo of a different woman, and another the day after that.

 

Is it a mistake? A coincidence? Or is someone keeping track of every move they make . . .

 

I See You is an edge-of-your-seat, page-turning psychological thriller from one of the most exciting and successful British debut talents of 2015.

 

My View:

This one goes straight onto the ‘Best Reads of 2017’ list!

An amazing, thrilling, keep you guessing, relevant and just so credible, add this one to your must read list!

 

I loved Clare Macintosh’s debut I Let You Go – a great psychological thriller (see my review here  http://wp.me/p3aMo4-2ib), I thought this was a  fantastic read and was not expecting the new release to  match the thrills and nervous anticipation I experienced here – I was wrong! Clare Macintosh has exceeded all my expectations with this read- be prepared – this is a read on one sitting, unreliable narrator, red herrings galore with a huge surprise  for you at the very end kind of book. Don’t just take my word for it – check this one out soon- you will thank me J

 

PS  Clare –what will you come up with next? I can’t wait!

 

12 thoughts on “Post Script: I See You – Clare Mackintosh

Leave a Reply

